Skip To Main Content

BOE Calendar

The Board of Education appreciates your taking an interest in our school system by attending our board meetings. Board of Education meetings are usually held at 6:30 p.m. on the first and third Wednesday of each month. Most meetings are held in the Stissing Mountain Junior / Senior High School library. One meeting per year is held at Cold Spring Early Learning Center and one is held at Seymour Smith Intermediate Learning Center. The agenda and location for all meetings are available from the District Clerk and is posted on our website. www.ppcsd.org.

The Board of Education provides time at the start and end of each Board meeting for public comment or questions. Board meetings are the only time we can discuss issues or conduct business. To provide sufficient time to address all items on our agenda, each speaker will be asked to limit their comments to three minutes. If your comments require more time, please provide the District Clerk with a written statement at least two days prior to a Board meeting. Copies can then be distributed to Board members prior to the meeting. Laws regarding confidentiality prohibit the Board from discussing particular employees or students without their written consent. If you have concerns regarding a particular employee or student, please contact the Superintendent of Schools, the Board of Education President or a building principal.

The Board may not always have with them the information necessary to answer a question or address your concern. In those cases, please leave your name and contact information with the District Clerk. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thank you for taking an interest in the important job of educating the children in our district.

Livestream

The meetings held at Stissing Mountain Jr. / Sr. High School will be livestreamed at the following url:  https://dcboces.hosted.panopto.com/Panopto/Pages/Sessions/List.aspx?folderID=588c6975-f602-4a2f-b52f-af850152f4b5  

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
BOE Meeting
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
BOE Meeting
Stissing Mountain Jr. / Sr. High School
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Board of Education Calendar