Skip To Main Content

District Safety

Public Notice

 NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Board of Education of the Pine Plains Central School District shall hold a public hearing on the 3rd day of July, 2024, at 6:30 p.m., in the Stissing Mountain Junior / Senior High School Library regarding the review of the 2024-25 District Safety Plan and Code of Conduct to be considered for adoption by the Board of Education.

The regular Board of Education meeting will follow the Public Hearing. 


Emergencies in schools are paramount issues that must be addressed in an expeditious and effective manner.  Districts are required to develop a district wide school safety plan designed to prevent and minimize the effects of serious incidents and emergencies and facilitate the coordination of the district with local and county resources in the event of such incidents and emergencies.  The district wide plan is responsive to the needs of all schools within the district and is consistent with the more detailed emergency school plans required at the building level.  Districts stand the risk from a wide variety of acts of violence, natural and man made disasters.  To address these threats, the State of New York has enacted the Safe Schools Against Violence in Education (SAVE) law. Project SAVE is a comprehensive planning effort that addresses prevention, response and recovery with respect to a variety of emergencies in schools. Dutchess County BOCES in coordination with the Pine Plains Central School District, supports the SAVE legislation, and intends to facilitate the planning process.  The Superintendent of Schools encourages and advocates on-going district wide cooperation and support of project SAVE.

District-wide Safety Plan

District Safety Team

Brian Timm:
District Chief School Safety Officer
Greta Anderson, RN
Patricia Audenino
Janine Babcock
Heather Berardo
Chris Boyd
Kristen Fischetti
James Griffin
Richard Harlin
Michael McCarthy
Jennifer McCord
Rich McKibben
Elizabeth Murray
Laura Rafferty
Julie Roberts
Lauren Ross
Renee Rundall
Rob Scott
Gian Starr
Julia Tomaine
Sara Von Burg
Brian Walsh
Christopher Wyant
Crystal Burnett, SRO